• Menu

Winners 2018 Edition Announcement


The Camille Awards have been an unforgettable event. Almost as if taking part in a glamorous film, only not with not one, but many brilliant film-music composers.”


And with these words from ECSA’s President, Alfons Karabuda, we proudly conclude the 2018 edition of the Camille Awards, the European Film Music awards which was organised by ECSA, European Composer and Songwriter Alliance in the frame of the International Sound & Film Music Festival in Pula, Croatia.

At the ceremony, celebrating both exceptional musical talent and cultural diversity, the following composers were awarded:


Best Electro-acoustic Score

Ola Fløttum (Norway) for “Thelma”


Best Original Music for a Series

Lorne Balfe & Rupert Gregson-Williams (United Kingdom) for “The Crown”- Season 2


 Best Orchestral Score

Dario Marianelli (United Kingdom) for “Paddington 2”


The Camille Awards were able to, once again, at the same time, honour the greatest achievements of European composers of pieces of film and audio-visual music, and to expand awareness among the audience, composers and filmmakers on the importance and the power of film music soundtracks.


Some of Europe’s most influential composers are those not visible to the public. We have all heard their music, been affected by the scores that helped build their films towards emotional and economic success. It’s time to give some of the recognition back to the Authors, and I can’t think of a better occasion to do so than with the Camille Awards.”


ECSA is extremely satisfied on how the event unfolded itself and was able to bring together more than 250 participants.

Please click here to download the Camille Awards programme and feel free to check out all our posts on our Facebook page to relive the magic behind the event.

Related News